Guess Who Owns VoteFortheMILF.Com?
As wholesome as an American Pie reference

Let's try a fun little game: Type in "Vote For the MILF" into your browser and see what pops up:
John McCain and his ad team are more internet-savvy than they originally let on — the campaign registered the domain name that translates into "vote for the mother I'd like to fuck" approximately 36 hours after McCain’s selection of Palin as running mate. Typing in the URL will redirect you to JohnMcCain.com, which probably was just the campaign's way of buying out the domain before any smart alec kid got a hold of it. Still, they would have been better off leaving the site blank, instead of drawing attention to the fact that John McCain thinks Palin is fuckable.
Scroll Posts

not that I support mccain, but: neither the fact that this was registered 36 hours after palin was announced as running mate, nor the fact that it redirects to johnmccain.com, are evidence that this domain is owned by the mccain campaign. it was registered by a proxy service, which protects the identity of the registrant, and anyone who owns any domain can very easily make it redirect wherever they want to.
would be awesome if it were true, but.
I'm mostly bothered by the fact that it says 08' instead of '08.
@ andrea: McCain's website is set up to handle redirects from the MILF site. It's been worked out on both sides. An HTTP 302 was set up if you want to get technical.
whois it…
Already proven to be fake.
http://www.al6400.com/blog/200.....com-prank/
you wanted technical for real
now try it.. the link doesn't work anymore…wonder why it mysteriously disappeared?? could it be because jossip has exposed john mccain as he attempts another desperate and pathetic ploy for attention?
I'm not buying it…..
a few simple WHOIS / DIG searchs demonstrate that this is a hoax.
A[robdyke@doit ~]ff jmm.txt milf.txt
34,37c34,37
< Domain Name: JOHNMCCAIN.COM
< Created on: 23-Aug-02
< Expires on: 26-Jan-17
Domain Name: VOTEFORTHEMILF.COM
> Created on: 29-Aug-08
> Expires on: 30-Aug-09
> Last Updated on: 29-Aug-08
40c40
Private, Registration VOTEFORTHEMILF.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
49c49
Private, Registration VOTEFORTHEMILF.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
58,59c58,59
< A.NS.TRESPASSERS-W.NET
NS57.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
> NS58.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
62c62
< ; <> DiG 9.5.0-P1 <> JohnMcCain.com
—
> ; <> DiG 9.5.0-P1 <> VoteFortheMILF.Com
65,66c65,66
>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 62975
;; ->>HEADER< ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0
69c69
;VoteFortheMILF.Com. IN A
72c72
VoteFortheMILF.Com. 3354 IN A 64.203.107.149
74,86c74
< ;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
< JohnMcCain.com. 259200 IN NS ns2.cha.smartechcorp.net.
< JohnMcCain.com. 259200 IN NS ns3.atl.smartechcorp.net.
< JohnMcCain.com. 259200 IN NS ns1.cha.smartechcorp.net.
< JohnMcCain.com. 259200 IN NS a.ns.trespassers-w.net.
< JohnMcCain.com. 259200 IN NS ns4.atl.smartechcorp.net.
<
< ;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
< a.ns.trespassers-w.net. 172800 IN A 82.165.241.22
< ns2.cha.smartechcorp.net. 172800 IN A 64.203.98.243
< ns3.atl.smartechcorp.net. 172800 IN A 199.0.173.33
This tells me that its not the same network sources or destinations for the domains…. and now the MILF.com domain doesn't go where it did….. Perhaps due to an HTTP redirect/rejection from mccain.com